Eight Raiders selected to 2021 Hampshire Honor Society – Shippensburg University Athletics

By: Bill Morgal, Sports Information Director

Story Links

SHIPPENSBURG, Pa. – Shippensburg University had eight of its senior football players named Wednesday as 2021 inductees into the National Football Foundation (NFF)’s Hampshire Honor Society.
Shippensburg’s 2021 honorees are Mike Banks, Bret LegathShane McGarry, Brycen Mussina, Trey Paul, David Shank, Cameron Tinner and Laron Woody.
It is the most SU honorees in a single season since the award’s inception 16 years ago.
The 2021 NFF Hampshire Honor Society, which is comprised of college football players from all divisions of play, needed to meet the following requirements:
• Completed their final year of playing eligibility in Fall 2021 (graduated players, who have remaining eligibility but will not return to collegiate play, are also eligible)
• Attained a minimum undergraduate cumulative GPA of 3.2 (4.0 scale);
• Met all NCAA/NAIA-mandated progress towards degree requirements; and
• Been starters or contributors throughout the 2021 season.
A total of 1,559 players from 313 schools qualified for membership in 2022, the Society’s 16th year. The 1,559 honorees are the second most in a single year during the program’s history. The initiative has now honored 14,640 student-athletes since its inception.


Go to the Source Link

About Admin

Check Also

Russia slaps sanctions on 31 Western, Singapore energy firms

Russia slaps sanctions on 31 Western, Singapore energy firms

MOSCOW: Russia has imposed sanctions on more than 30 EU, US and Singaporean energy companies …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.